Products I regret purchasing

Hello my friends,

How are all of you? It’s pretty hot here in Columbus, Ohio. I feel like I’m melting but other than that everything’s going great!

We al have had bad experiences with makeup, don’t even lie to yourself girl, sometimes we want to like a product because we spend so much money on it and it ends up not working o for you. We’ve wll been there.

These are the products I had high hopes for, but didn’t turn out as good.

image

The blending brush is amazing. It the sponge, not so much. It retails for $5  I LOVE elf products, if you haven’t seen my elf post I’ll link it down below. Check it out because I have pretty much everything they sell, but this sponge is not soft, it gets dirty and leaves stains on the sponge, and it just doesn’t give that flawless coverage other sponges do. It’s also very big when you wet it so it’s hard to blend concealer under the eyes.

ELF Hits & Misses

 

My eyelashes are long naturally but they’re not as black, I love Better Than Sex Mascara a lot. This mascara didn’t give me as much volume and didnt build up

Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette $40

I actually got is palette during the 30% off sale. I was so excited to try this palette, it smells heavenly.

I got it in the shade light to medium. The dark cocoa is too Orange on me and medium cocoa looks sort of muddy, I used the light cocoa to set my under eyes and oh god. My concealer creased like crazy.

The highlight shade is just chunks of glitter that do t look flattering on my skin.

image

These are on the sale page and I got them for $4 each during the 20% off. The concealer is SO greasy and creases terribly  I really don’t recommend this if your skin type is oily

Let me know if you guys have used these products and how you use them, maybe I’ll change my ways and like them

Xo,Nabiya❤️

 

 

Leave a Reply

